Inauguration committee discloses donors

January 15, 2009

U.S. President Barack Obama's inauguration committee has disclosed the names of all donors. Obama's group has limited contributions to the inauguration when compared to President George Bush, who raised $42.8 million for his 2005 swearing-in. As in his presidential campaign, Obama has also banned contributions from corporations, political action committees, registered lobbyists, foreigners and registered foreign agents.


Donors are being limited to $50,000 and include liberal activist and hedge fund billionaire George Soros, as well as entertainment industry figures such as actors Sharon Stone, Halle Berry and Jamie Foxx.


The inauguration will be held January 18-21, highlighted by the January 20 swearing-in ceremony. 

To see who is donating and how much, click here for the searchable database.