Two new HP officers assigned to Troop A

November 5, 2009

The Missouri State Highway Patrol has assigned two new public information and education officers to Troop A.

Sgt. Collin M. Stosberg, of Raymore, and Corp. William Lowe, of St. Joseph, were appointed to Troop A. Stosberg earned a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Central Missouri in Warrensburg, and Lowe earned a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Missouri State University, according to a news release from the Highway Patrol.

Troop A operates out of Lee’s Summit and serves Pettis County. The troop is one of the original six troops established in 1931. There are 122 uniformed officers, 91 uniformed civilians and 18 civilian employees assigned to the troop, the release said.