St. Paul's names chess winners

May 8, 2013

St. Paulís Lutheran School recently announced winners of its chess tournament held on May 4.

In the senior division of fourth through eighth grade the winners were Jeremiah Brandt, first place; Caleb DeFord, second place; Andrew Poteet, third place; and Kobey Hill, fourth place.

In the junior division of kindergarten through third grade the winners were Zachary Poteet, first place; Brayden Holt, second place; Gage Cross, third place; Peter Adermann, fourth place; Jeremy Weber, fifth place; Nathaniel DeFord, sixth place; Dominic Torok, seventh place; Bethany Holt, eighth place and Alexi Rayho, ninth place.