Prep athletics: Tipton baseball, La Monte softball headline all-Kaysinger selections

May 11, 2013

Four Tipton Cardinals, three Cole Camp Bluebirds and three Windsor Greyhounds headline the Kaysinger Conference all-conference baseball team.

Tipton is represented by Riley Brant, Luke Mercer, Wade Wood and Grant Huhmann.

Representing Cole Camp are Brendon Rusk, Austin Weinberg and Tanner Oelrichs.

Windsorís Lane Soendker, Trevor Warlen and Mason Briggs were also all-conference.

Other all-conference team members are Axton Harding, of Green Ridge; Brock Young, of Lincoln; Cortlen Austin and Cody Wicker, of Northwest; Nik Langston and Mason Kelchner, of Sacred Heart; Jeffery Bell, of Smithton; and Matt Frisk, of Stover.

Receiving honorable mentions are Gunner Williams, of Cole Camp; Conner Dillon, of Green Ridge; Clayton DeMotte, of La Monte; Tyler Angle, of Lincoln; Trey Green, of Northwest; Ben Smeltzer, of Sacred Heart; Anthony Koeller, of Smithton; McKenzie Knuth, of Stover; Zane Stover, of Tipton; and Zane Anstine, of Windsor.

The Kaysinger Conference Coach of the Year is Eric McNeal, of Tipton.

Conference softball tournament champion La Monte and tournament runner-up Green Ridge each have four players on the all-conference softball team.

Representing La Monte are Vada DeMotte, Madison Harris, Sandra Arroyo and Brittany Green.

Representing Green Ridge are Ragin Dillon, Samantha Unkel, Libby Dove and Breanna Peck.

Other members of the all-conference softball team are Emma Honn and Olivia Honn, of Sacred Heart; MacKenzie Treece and Kaley Snapp, of Smithton; Mason Harms and Emily Kollbaum, of Cole Camp; Lakota Wiskur, of Northwest; Haley Crouch and Jessica Neel, of Windsor; and Morgan Renno, of Lincoln.

Receiving honorable mentions are Miranda Goetz, of Cole Camp; Molly Turner, of Green Ridge; Katie Patrick, of La Monte; Christine Craig, of Lincoln; Caiti Alexander, of Northwest; Destiny Matz, of Sacred Heart; Aubrey Thompson, of Smithton; and Taylor Ebeling, of Windsor.

La Monteís Debecka Kirk was named conference Coach of the Year.