Last updated: August 27. 2013 8:44AM - 123 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The following students were named to the deanís list at these colleges and universities for the fall semester.

Avila College in Kansas City: Sarah Kauffman and Danielle Smith, both of Versailles.

Baker University in Baldwin City, Kan.: Sara Bell, of Green Ridge.

College of the Ozarks in Point Lookout: Jessica Turner, of Sedalia, and James Black, of Warsaw.

Culver-Stockton in Canton presidentís list: Jacob Schuster, of Pilot Grove.

Drury University in Springfield fall day deanís list: Ashton Allcorn, of Cole Camp; Allison Nevels, Carrie Cline, Elizabeth Clements, Dana Gunn and Marianna Wendt, all of Sedalia; Joseph Honea, of Smithton; Onja Goetze, of Stover.

Iowa State University in Ames: Seth Lang, of Sedalia.

Linn State Technical College in Linn fall deanís list with a 3.5 to 4.0 grade point average: Bryan Nierman, of Concordia; Kurtis Brown, of Edwards; Jaymes Gerling and Kyle Stegner, both of Pilot Grove; Paul Chernookiy, Tanner Cline, Carleigh Koetting, Jonathan Livengood, Andrew Moulton, Joshua Rogers and Bryant Twenter, all of Sedalia; Burt Barbour, of Syracuse; Brandon Lutz, of Tipton; and Taylor Shuck, of Versailles.

Linn State Technical College in Linn fall honorís list with a 3.0 to 3.499 grade point average: Christopher Edwards, of Concordia; Alexander Thompson, of Foruna; Canaan Crawford, of Marshall; Linden Ream, Glenn Shoemaker and Deric Vieth, all of Sedalia; and Austin Nowell, of Smithton.

Missouri State University in Springfield: Bethany Andersen, Ashley Meyer and Amber Schwartz, all of Cole Camp; Cassandra Fisher, Edwards; Jennifer Madura, Warsaw; Bradley Dillner, Pilot Grove; Victoria Jackson and William Noe, both of Knob Noster; Mariah Luetjen and Mallory Spalding, both of Concordia; Kelsey Bagwill, Syracuse; Charlee Campbell, Morgan Martensen, Jonathan Schekorra and Megan Vansell, all of Versailles; Kristin Mothersbaugh, Ionia; Farren Bankovich, Stephanie Doyle, Sarah Hohne, Jessica Lee, Kyleigh Sullivan and Matthew Turner, all of Sedalia; Dylan Fornshell, William Jones, Laura Kiser and Brittany Markes, all of Marshall; and Suzanne Allen, Sweet Springs.

Missouri University of Science and Technology in Rolla honor list: Kimberly Wilken, of Cole Camp; London Cline,† Cameron Westermier, Gregory Dodson and Benjamin Calvert, all of Sedalia; Levi Malott, of Pilot Grove; Ethan Shackelford, of Stover; Nicholas Barylski, of Whiteman Air Force Base; and Gabriel Harlan, of Green Ridge.

Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph: Matthew Douglass, of Sedalia.

Northern State University in Aberdeen, S.D., 3.5 to 3.99 deanís list: Nicholas Smith, of Sedalia.

Rockhurst University in Kansas City: Ashley Brackman, of Concordia; Hannah Alsbach, of Marshall; Shelby Murdock, of Nelson; Lucas Kurz and Allison Martin, both of Sedalia; and Shauna Bauml, of Warsaw.

Truman State University in Kirksville presidentís list: Alexis Schwald, of Marshall; and Rena Heimsoth, of Sedalia.

Truman State University in Kirksville provost and vice president list: Bryan Beck and Eden Elfrink, both of Marshall; Abigail Twenter and Erin Twenter, both of Pilot Grove; Adam Wagenknecht and Heather Weeks, both of Sedalia.

University of Central Oklahoma in Edmond presidentís honor roll: Melissa Ann Wergeles, Windsor.

Westminster College in Fulton: Garrett Gilbert, of Cole Camp.

William Jewell College in Liberty: Alyssa Bell and Jeanna Cupp, both of Edwards; Bryson Waibel, of Lincoln; Alexis McDanel and Sklyar Simpson, both of Marshall; Kelsey Kimbrough and Katharine Woolery, both of Sedalia.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Sedalia Gas Prices provided by