sedaliademocrat.com

The Sedalia Democrat is Pettis County's only source for daily local news coverage. We reach more than 20,000 readers every Monday through Saturday with our print newspaper. The Whiteman Air Force Base Warrior is distributed every Friday with 5,000 copies distributed on Whiteman AFB. The Pettis Plainsman is distributed every Wednesday, with more than 15,000 copies distributed by mail, home delivery and racks in Pettis County. The South Plainsman is distributed every Wednesday, with almost 18,000 copies distributed by mail, home delivery and racks in Benton, Morgan and Henry County.

New Media Programs:

The Sedalia Democrat has many products to help you reach out to our community through a variety of broad reaching programs such as banner ads, and contests, to more targeted options including email, and mobile. Our business directory services can be used as a website for your business, a mobile extension of your existing site, and/or as a tool to drive more customers to your site through SEO. We are always looking at ways to harness new technologies to help you find new ways to reach your customers. Some 64,000 unique viewers come to our website every month for the latest-breaking news stories. If you want your local news fast, sedaliademocrat.com can't be beat.

Print Advertising:

To place an advertisement in the Sedalia Democrat, Whiteman AFB Warrior and Plainsman Pettis and South, call us at 660-826-1000 Monday through Friday and ask for the advertising department. We can design your ad to your specifications and place it in the newspaper within two business days of your phone call.

Insert Opportunities:

The Sedalia Democrat is invited into our readers' homes, which makes us the best vehicle for carrying your pre-printed message. Check out our rates for carrying your message. Also, ask about our Print & Deliver program: we'll design and print your pre-printed message and carry it in the Sedalia Democrat for one low price. Pre-prints also priced to appear in the Whiteman AFB Warrior and Plainsman Pettis and South.

Placing Retail Ads:

To place ROP ads, inserts or other retail print and New Media products, contact Advertising Manager Eddie Crouch at 660-826-1000 ext. 230 or ecrouch@civitasmedia.com.

Advertising Sales Representatives:

- Brooke Polzin, ext. 237, bpolzin@civitasmedia.com
- Patricia Robertson, ext. 291, probertson@civitasmedia.com
- Nikki Waltemeyer, ext. 234, nwaltemeyer@civitasmedia.com
- Tom Martin, ext. 233, tmartin@civitasmedia.com
- Allison Bauml, ext. 239, abauml@civitasmedia.com

Placing Classified Ads:

To place garage sales, employment, items for sale, or other classified ads, please contact our classified department:

- Brenda Roberts, ext 242, broberts@civitasmedia.com
- Vicki Rea, ext. 241, vrea@civitasmedia.com

Deadlines:

. Retail and classified advertising deadlines: two business days before publication date.
. Pre-prints: must be in-house 14 days before publication date.