Last updated: August 27. 2013 3:48PM - 31 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Dustin Boney took home $3,000 Saturday night after winning the modifieds big money race at Central Missouri Speedway.

Aaron Marrant took the early lead with fellow front-row starter Dennis Walrath right behind on the track near Warrensburg.

Dave Meyer and Boney stayed on Marrant’s tail and both tried the pass him, according to a CMS press release.  Meyer, driving on the low side, took the lead around  lap 10.

Boney, of Tonganoxie, Kan., worked past Marrant on the high side and swiped the lead from Meyer a lap later when the latter got caught behind a slower car.

Boney built a sizable lead in the 40-lap event but faced a challenge from Meyer on a restart on lap 28, according to the press release, but Boney held off the challenge.

Jake Richards finished second, Meyer third, Terry Schultz fourth and Chad Lyle fifth.

Marrant, of Orrick, takes a 44-point lead over Tim Karrick into next week’s season finale.

Mike Ryun held off Brett Rollert to win the United Late Models Association feature race.

Ryun, of Kansas City, took the early lead, but he couldn’t shake Rollert in the 15-lap race.

Rollert settled for second, Bob King was third, Jon Binning fourth and David  Angell fifth.

Binning takes a 94-point lead over Angell into next week’s finale. Randy Ainsworth is 112 points off the lead but is only 18 behind Angell.

Tammy Korff had a golden opportunity to gain on points leader Nic Bennett in the street stocks feature race.

Korff and Bennett started out on the front row with Korff taking the early lead.

She maintained the lead until the third restart with 10 laps remaining when Bennett shot past Korff for the lead, the press release said.

Korff and Chad Eickleberry made contact on lap 11, ending the night for both drivers, according to the CMS report.

Bennett, of Oak Grove, held on for the win with Korff finishing 10th.

Bennett pushed his lead to 88 points over Korff. Herb Dannar is a distant third, 188 points off the lead.

Bryan Montgomery and Jeremy Lile battled for the lead early in the B-modifieds feature race.

However, Lile slammed into the wall on turn four and fell all the way to 10th place, the press release said.

Montgomery, of Oak Grove, held off challenges on two restarts to win the race.

Brad Smith was second, Brian Ziegler third, Scotty Martin fourth and Mark Evinger fifth.

Martin, of Independence, extended his points lead over Bobby Raybourn to 104 points.

Montgomery moved from fourth  to third in the standings but is 124 points off the lead.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Sedalia Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com