Last updated: August 28. 2013 6:49AM - 36 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Jonathan Cornell, Jacob Everts, Luke Feeback, Troy Reasoner and James Rutledge won the feature races Friday night at LA Raceway.

Cornell, of Sedalia, followed Tom McGarry to the front early and passed him when McGarry got caught up in lapped traffic in the 305 cubic-inch sprint car feature. Mitchell Moore overtook McGarry for second.

Jacob Everts, of Knob Noster, won a hard-fought battle with Tony Everts to win the hobby stocks feature. Danny Everts placed second.

Feeback, of Harrisonville, won the modifieds race, beating Jason Thompson to the finish line in a caution-filled race.

Rutledge, of California, Mo.,† won the United Late Model Associationís feature. He held off several charges early before pulling away late. Tommy Cordray took second.

†Reasoner, of Urich, outraced Jay Lyle for much of the event until Lyle had car trouble late, giving Reasoner the street stocks victory. Toby Morrill finished second.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Sedalia Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com