The following local students were recently named to the Columbia College dean's list for the Spring Semester.

To be named to the dean's list, a student must have completed 12 semester hours in a 16-week period and achieved a minimum GPA of 3.5 on a 4.0-point scale.

Boonville: Shirley Baker, Alex Byrne, Breck Campbell, Marissa Day, Gina Loesing, Jake Nelson, Courtney Palmer, J. Andrew Poet.

Bunceton: Deanne Emde, Kayla Poulsen.

California: Tamra Jenkins, Samantha Lewis, Nichole Murphy, Hunter Naros, Miranda Needy, Shawna Rippee, Tonya Toebben.

Creighton: Edward Musgrave.

Gilliam: Michael Natera.

Hughesville: Caroline Kelly.

Jamestown: Barbara Fitzpatrick.

Marshall: Stephanie Newberg, Nathan Perkins, Crystal Rogers.

Nelson: Gentrie Blumhorst.

Odessa: Carington Key.

Pilot Grove: Kerigan Wessing.

Rocky Mount: Ann-Marie Holleman, Noel Moore.

Sedalia: Kaleena Logan.

Slater: Bobbi Breshears.

Stover: Jamie Brown, Amy Huddleston.

Versailles: Katie Denman, Tessa Edgar, Kayla Pool.

Wooldridge: Sarah Walters.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.