Smith-Cotton seniors Cameron Finley and Camden Gear and the Kaysinger Conference was well-represented on the Central Missouri Media All-District Football Team released Wednesday.

Representing S-C in Class 5, Finley collected 880 yards and eight touchdowns rushing, 81 yards receiving and added 412 yards and a kick returned for a score on special teams. Gear forced two fumbles, recorded 52 solo tackles and 68 total.

Lincoln placed 10 players on the Class 1 team. Cardinals senior Jackson Beaman, who has 4,432 rushing and passing yards combined and 68 total touchdowns, was a first-team all-purpose selection.

Lincoln senior Bo Kroenke, who leads the team with 1,160 yards and 16 TDs receiving earned first-team wide receiver. Cardinals senior Hayden Beaman and junior Levi Betts were first-team offensive picks and junior Devon Parrott earned first-team kicker.

Lincoln seniors Tanner Bays, Parker Engles and Nate Hesse earned first-team defensive positions. Hesse joined junior Gabe Mehrens on second-team offense, while Hayden Beaman and senior Joe Bittner were placed on second-team defense.

Cole Camp senior quarterback Kaden Harms was named first-team quarterback after totaling 2,304 yards and 26 TDs passing. He was also a second-team defensive selection with 53 tackles, five interceptions and three fumbles caused.

Bluebirds senior Carlos Prichard earned first-team defense, seniors Ethan Ives and Warner Harms were named second-team offense and senior Marshall Fisher, who had 95 tackles and two sacks, was second-team defense.

Windsor senior Jonah Roberts, who rushed for 1,445 yards and 18 TDs, earned first-team offense as running back. Greyhounds junior Kenton Sargent was second-team offense as quarterback, while senior Ryan Dixon and Aiden Schneider were second-team defense.

Tipton junior Dylan Kluttenkuler was named first-team punter. Cardinals seniors Tucker Petree, Austin Pace and Dalton Burnett joined junior Cameron Whisler on second-team defense.

Sweet Springs sophomore Cole Lovercamp was first-team offense at running back, leading the Greyhounds with 1,161 yards rushing and scoring 22 TDs. Sweet Springs junior Jacob Hal was first-team defense, while junior Grant Knipmeyer earned second-team honors.

Alex Agueros can be reached at or on Twitter @abagueros2.


Sports Editor

Alex Agueros is the sports editor for the Sedalia Democrat, covering games and sports features in Sedalia and Pettis County and surrounding areas. He can be reached at 660-530-0142 or on Twitter @abagueros2.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.