Log in

Contact Us

Phone: 660-826-1000

Address: 700 S. Massachusetts Ave., Sedalia MO, 65301

 

Circulation: circulation@sedaliademocrat.com

Classified: classifieds@sedaliademocrat.com

Advertising: advertising@sedaliademocrat.com

Newsroom: news@sedaliademocrat.com

Newsroom-Sports: sports@sedaliademocrat.com

Obituaries: obits@sedaliademocrat.com


Meet the staff

Will Weibert

Publisher

Will Weibert is the publisher of the Sedalia Democrat, overseeing the paper's operations. He also became the publisher of the Warrensburg Star-Journal when the Democrat purchased the weekly newspaper in 2020. He joined the Democrat staff in June 2017 from the Rapid City Journal in Rapid City, South Dakota, where he was the Sales Manager.

will@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0282

Nicole Cooke

Editor

Nicole Cooke is the editor for the Sedalia Democrat, overseeing all newsroom operations and assisting with news coverage of Sedalia and Pettis County. Nicole started as the Education Reporter in August 2013, switching to the city beat in May 2014. She was named editor in July 2017. She also became the editor of the Warrensburg Star-Journal when the Democrat purchased the weekly newspaper in 2020.

nicolec@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0138

Alex Agueros

Sports Editor

Alex Agueros is the sports editor for the Sedalia Democrat, covering games and sports features in Sedalia and Pettis County and surrounding areas. Alex has been with the Democrat since January 2016. He worked for the Democrat as a social media intern in Summer 2015.

aagueros@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0142

Faith Bemiss

Reporter

Faith Bemiss is a reporter for the Sedalia Democrat, covering general assignment, art, food, entertainment and religion stories. Faith also handles the Democrat's community calendar and announcements. She has been with the Democrat since July 2013, but prior to being a full-time reporter she spent 16 years as a freelance writer for the paper.

fbemiss@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0289

Chris Howell

Reporter

Chris Howell is the city reporter for the Sedalia Democrat, covering local government, business and various city departments. He also assists with community event and feature coverage. Chris has been with the Democrat since February 2021.

chrish@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0146

Ryan Sheehan

Reporter

Ryan Sheehan is the education reporter for the Democrat, covering all things education in Sedalia and Pettis County, as well as providing general assignment and feature coverage. He also covers county news. Ryan joined the Democrat staff in January 2021.

ryans@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0144

Julie White

Advertising Manager

Julie White leads the sales team in the Advertising Department for the Sedalia Democrat and the Plainsman. She has been with the Democrat since July 2019. She also became the advertising manager of the Warrensburg Star-Journal and the Warrensburg Star-Advertiser when the Democrat purchased the weekly newspaper in 2020. If you have any advertising questions, Julie will be happy to assist you.

juliew@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-4519

Leslee Howard

Advertising Assistant

Leslee Howard is a an Advertising Assistant for the Sedalia Democrat and the Plainsman. As a valued member of the sales team, Leslee works with her team members to ensure the accuracy of their ads as well as working with house and national advertisers for all publications. Leslee also assists the publisher in sales tracking and promotions. She has been with the Democrat since November 2019. If you have any advertising questions, Leslee will be happy to assist you.

lesleeh@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0161

Tom Martin

Sales Consultant

Tom Martin is a sales consultant for the Sedalia Democrat and the Plainsman. Tom has worked in advertising since 1997, helping customers primarily in Henry and Johnson counties. If you have any advertising questions, Tom will be happy to assist you.

thomasm@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0149

Diana Surface

Sales Consultant

Diana Surface is a sales consultant for the Sedalia Democrat and the Plainsman. Diana has worked at the Democrat since January 2021, helping customers primarily in West Sedalia. If you have any advertising questions, Diana will be happy to assist you.

dianas@sedaliademocrat.com
660-826-1000

Sierra Miller

Sales Consultant

Sierra Miller is a sales consultant for the Sedalia Democrat and the Plainsman. Sierra has worked at the Democrat since July 2020, helping customers primarily in West Sedalia. If you have any advertising questions, Sierra will be happy to assist you.

sierram@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0154

Nikki Monsees

Customer Service Manager

Nikki Monsees is the Customer Service Manager for the Sedalia Democrat. Nikki had been a valuable Classified Advertising Advisor for seven years, and rejoined the Democrat in January 2013 assisting businesses in East Sedalia with all their advertising needs. In October 2014, Nikki joined the Circulation Department as the department manager and most recently combined Circulation and Classifieds departments. She will be happy to assist you with any needs or concerns regarding your newspaper delivery or classified ads.

nikkim@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0275

Linda Gosnell

Customer Service Clerk

Linda Gosnell has been with the Democrat since July 1971. Contact Linda for any circulation concerns regarding your subscription or to place your classified ad.

lindag@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-0273

Celeste Knox

Customer Service Clerk

Celeste Knox has been with the Democrat since October 2018. Contact Celeste for any circulation concerns regarding your subscription or to place your classified ad.

celestek@sedaliademocrat.com
660-530-2072